First half begins: 35:00

World Premiere of Holy Spirit Mass, a new work by Kim André Arnesen from the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception in Washington D.C. on October 22nd, 2017.

Special Thank You to Genie and Harry Mueller for funding our 2017-18 Live Stream Initiative

Kyrie from Missa in C (“Missa Papae Marcelli”) – 35:00
G. Pierluigi da Palestrina (1525-1594)

Agnus Dei from Missa Brevis – 39:07
G. Pierluigi da Palestrina

Der Geist hilft unsere Schwachheit auf
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) – 43:05

Kim André Arnesen (b. 1980)
1. Creator Spirit – 57:45
2. Fount of Life – 1:05:45
3. The Spirit’s Work – 1:15:46
4. Blessed – 1:24:08
5. Peace – 1:32:40
6. Together in Hope – 1:42:00
7. Alleluia – 1:46:12

Under the direction of nationally known conductor, composer and organist Dr. David Cherwien, the 64-member National Lutheran Choir’s artistry is rooted in its mission to strengthen, renew and preserve the heritage of sacred choral music through the highest standards of performance and literature. Learn more about the National Lutheran Choir:

Find our Music on iTunes:
Like us on Facebook:
Follow us on Twitter:
Subscribe to our eNewsletter:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *