Here are all the things you must do, see, visit, experience on your trip to Washington DC.

Attend a Supreme Court Lecture –https://freetoursbyfoot.com/supreme-court/
Visit the Library of Congress – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/library-of-congress-tours/
Watch a Congressional session
https://freetoursbyfoot.com/how-to-tour-the-us-capitol-building/
Say hello to your Congressperson
Cheer up Albert Einstein
Or pet FDR’s dog –https://freetoursbyfoot.com/visitors-guide-fdr-memorial/
But don’t try to hug Lincoln or Jefferson! https://freetoursbyfoot.com/lincoln-memorial/ AND https://freetoursbyfoot.com/thomas-jefferson-memorial/
Be inspired by Dr. King – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/guide-mlk-memorial/
Honor veterans
Touch a piece of the moon at Air and Space Museum or visit American History, Natural History, National Portrait Gallery, American Art, Freer-Sackler Gallery, American Indian Museum… I can go on, there are over 20 Smithsonians! – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/air-and-space-museum-guide/
Find the Darth Vader at the National Cathedral – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/visiting-washington-national-cathedral/
Wave hi to Pandas – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/visiting-smithsonian-national-zoo/
Follow Booth on the Lincoln Assassination Tour – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/washington-dc-tours/walking-tours/lincoln-assassination/
And explore inside Ford’s Theater – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/fords-theatre-tour/
Take in a concert at the Kennedy Center – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/touring-the-kennedy-center/
Witness the Changing of the Guard at Arlington National Cemetery – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/arlington-national-cemetery/
And pay your respects at the gravesite of JFK
Paddle on the Tidal Basin
Head to the top of the Washington Monument – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/tickets-to-tour-the-washington-monument/
Report at the Newseum – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/visiting-the-newseum/
View DC at the Observation Deck – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/the-view-of-dc-observation-deck/
Take a tour of the Pentagon – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/how-to-take-a-pentagon-tour/
Visit the Pentagon 9/11 Memorial – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/pentagon-memorial/
Check out George Washington’s false teeth at Mount Vernon – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/guide-to-visiting-mount-vernon/
Explore Old Town Alexandria’s historic district –https://freetoursbyfoot.com/tour-of-old-town-alexandria/

Watch the planes fly above you at Gravelly Point
See how brave you are on a Ghost Tour –https://freetoursbyfoot.com/washington-dc-ghost-tours/
Reward yourself for surviving with a cupcake at Georgetown Cupcakes (DC Cupcakes) or Baked & Wired
Learn how money is made at the Bureau of Engraving and Printing- https://freetoursbyfoot.com/bureau-of-engraving-and-printing-tours/
See the National Archives. https://freetoursbyfoot.com/visiting-national-archives/
Learn at the Holocaust Museum –https://freetoursbyfoot.com/tickets-holocaust-museum-dc/
Visit the Caisson Unit at Fort Myers
See where the Kennedy’s lived in Georgetown
Tour the FBI Building – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/tour-fbi-headquarters-washington-dc/
Sightsee on a Potomac River Cruise –https://freetoursbyfoot.com/dc-boat-cruises-and-tours/
Cheer on a local sports team
Walk by the Embassy Row Mansions – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/washington-dc-tours/embassy-row/
Learn at the Society of the Cincinnati
Assume a new identity at the Spy Museum –https://freetoursbyfoot.com/international-spy-museum-tickets/
See the National Portrait Gallery- https://freetoursbyfoot.com/art-museums-dc/#npg
Visit Madame Tussaud’s

Take photos of the Cherry Blossoms
Find the Capitol pillars at the Arboretum
Make your own potion at the Stabler Leadbetter Apothocary
Visit Cedar Hill
Hike Teddy Roosevelt Island
Try a Half Smoke at Ben’s Chili Bowl
Sample the treats at Eastern Market – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/things-to-do-in-dc/
Explore contemporary art at the Phillips Collection – https://freetoursbyfoot.com/art-museums-dc/#phillips
Hop on a bus tour https://freetoursbyfoot.com/which-washington-dc-bus-tour-is-best/
Take a tour of the White House https://freetoursbyfoot.com/visit-the-white-house-tour/

And of course, join us on a name your own price walking tour!

Below are some helpful and related links to help you plan your trip to DC.

For all the best Things To Do in DC https://freetoursbyfoot.com/things-to-do-in-dc/?utm_source=YouTube&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=YouTubeDC

Want to see our amazing guides in action in DC? Visit our tour calendar at https://freetoursbyfoot.com/washington-dc-tours/#walks?utm_source=YouTube&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=YouTubeDC

Interested in a private, customized tour? Find more information at https://freetoursbyfoot.com/washington-dc-tours/private-tours/?utm_source=YouTube&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=YouTubeDC

Follow us on social media:
https://twitter.com/topthingstododc
https://www.instagram.com/topthingstododc/

Credit: Music: https://www.purple-planet.com

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *